jump to navigation

Astronomy Lectures for FREE April 10, 2012

Posted by astronewsus in Reblogged, Recommendations, Websites.
Tags: ,
trackback

Thanks to Heavens With Lamps for a great resource 🙂

Heavens With Lamps

Astronomy has been lately like a drug on me. So I have decided that I should study it (though at my own pace) but study it seriously. So I was looking up for astronomy lectures and I stumbled upon this MichiganTech University lectures on astronomy for first year freshers completely free of charge. Astronomy is considered as an expensive hobby per se…..but much to my astonishment much of astronomy stuff  could be acquired on the web for completely FREE.

So I am enrolling myself for this study and perhaps sit for an exam too later….I can’t say about that. But I think giving some of my time to learning something fascinating is worthwhile.

And though there are calculations and stuff requiring mental exercise and quite of reading yet I am jumping on this. By the way anyone interested to join the bandwagon, just hop on.

So, just to give a…

View original post 552 more words

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

